Aura/Chakra Balancing & Healing

The AURA is the lifeforce energy field or radiation around our physical body. it is a protective energy shield which constantly surrounds us.  Every organism and substance in the Universe has an aura with  specific characteristics.  Auras come in different colors and strengths/sizes, from a few inches to many feet from the body.  Every person's aura is their unique signature of physical, emotional and spiritual well being. The aura also often carries unhealthy energy patterns of diverse origins- strong emotions, traumas, ancestors' issues. In my practice, I scan the patients for these patterns and cleanse their aura. This is very important since a "polluted' aura leads to discomfort, illnesses and unhappines.

The Sanskrit word CHAKRA means "wheel".  Each of the 7 main CHAKRAS are spinning wheels of energy.  They are essential to maintaining the body's natural balance and flow of energy.  To be healthy and happy, the CHAKRAS must be in harmony.

Each chakra correlates to major nerve ganglia, endocrine glands, colors, sounds, fragrances, crystals, archetypes, developmental ages, emotional,physical and spiritual functions. CHAKRA BALANCING and energy HEALING help restore and maintain an open and smooth flow of energy through our chakras, freeing ourselves of disease-creating blockages.  These blockages can particularly affect our emotional health and physical well being. Diseases tend to develop at the region of the body that is governed by a chakra having a "stagnant' energy. For example, a dysfunction of the solar plexus may induce digestive problems such as gastritis, heartburns, IBS, and diabetes; infertility may be linked to a dysfunctional sacral chakra.

We offer various modalities of chakra treatment: energy, color, light, sound and crystal healing, health exercises. We also offer gem elixirs and chakra oils- look under our products section for description.


Session is $200 for the hour 

tuning forks, singing bowls, SOUND BATH..



Muladhara Chakra: Beginning of Awareness
Location: Base of the spine (coccyx)
Color: Blood-red (secondary color is black)
Element: Earth
Function: Gives vitality to the physical body. Life force, self-preservation, instincts.
Qualities & Lessons: Matters relating to the material world, success. Mastery of the physical body. Grounding, individuality, stability, security, stillness, health, courage, patience.
Gems/minerals: Ruby, garnet, bloodstone, red jasper, black tourmaline, obsidian, smoky quartz

Swadhisthana Chakra: Dwelling Place of Self
Location: Lower abdomen to navel area
Color: Orange
Element: Water
Functions: Procreation, assimilation of foods, physical force and vitality, sexuality.
Qualities & Lessons: Giving and receiving, strong emotions, desire, pleasure seeking, sexual/passionate love, change, movement, assimilation of new ideas. Good health, tolerance, surrender. Working harmoniously and creatively with others.
Gems/minerals: Carnelian, garnet, coral, gold calcite, amber, citrine, gold topaz, peach aventurine, chrysoprase

Manipura Chakra: Transformation of Beingposter.jpg
Location: Above the navel, bellow the chest
Color: Yellow
Element: Fire
Functions: Vitalizes the sympathetic nervous system, digestive processes, metabolism and emotions.
Qualities & Lessons: Will, personal power, authority, energy, mastery of desires, self-control. Radiance, warmth, awakening, transformation, humor and laughter.
Gems/minerals: Citrine, gold topaz, amber, tiger eye, yellow sapphire, gold.

Anahata Chakra: Healing and Compassion
Location: Center of the chest
Color: Green (secondary color is pink)
Element: Air
Functions: Anchors the life force from the higher self. Energizes the blood and physical body with the life force (breath) and regulates blood circulation.
Qualities & Lessons: Divine, unconditional love. Forgiveness, compassion, understanding, balance, group consciousness, oneness with life. Acceptance, peace, openness, harmony and contentment.
Gems/minerals: Emerald, green and pink tourmaline, malachite, green jade, green aventurine, chrysoprase, kunzite, rose quartz, ruby.

Visuddha Chakra: The Expression of Creativity
Location: Throat area
Color: Blue
Element: Ether
Functions: Speech, sound, vibration, communication
Qualities & Lessons: Power of the spoken word. True communication. Creative expression in speech, writing and the arts. Integration, peace, truth, knowledge, wisdom, loyalty, honesty, reliability, gentleness and kindness.
Gems/minerals: Turquoise, chrysocolla, celestite, blue topaz, sodalite, lapis lazuli, aquamarine, azurite, kyanite.

Ajna Chakra: The Knowledge of Being
Location: Center of the forehead, between the eyebrows.
Color: Indigo
Element: Light
Functions: Vitalizes the lower brain and central nervous system. Regulates vision.
Qualities & Lessons: Soul realization, intuition, insight, imagination. Clairvoyance, concentration, peace of mind. Wisdom, devotion, perception beyond duality.
Gems/minerals: Lapis Lazuli, azurite, sodalite, clear quartz, sapphire, iolite, tourmaline

Sahasrara Chakra: Endless Possibilities
Location: Top of the head
Color: Purple
Element: Thought/Will
Functions: Vitalizes the upper brain
Qualities & Lessons: Unification of the higher self with the human personality. Oneness with the infinite. Spiritual will, inspiration, unity, wisdom and understanding. Idealism, selfless service. Perception beyond space and time. Continuity of consciousness.
Gems/minerals: Amethyst, alexandrite, diamond, sugilite, purple fluorite, clear quartz, selenite.

healinguse.jpgChakra balancing and energy healing help to restore and maintain an open and smooth flow of energy through our chakras, freeing ourselves of disease creating blockages.